Your search results

NEW BRUNSWICK HIGH SCHOOL ALUMNI have distinguished themselves in business, medicine, law, science, technology, education, government, entertainment, community service and numerous other fields of endeavor. They have made outstanding accomplishments and it’s now time to pay tribute to them (one by one) with the “HALL OF DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI.”

Inductions to the Hall of Distinguished Alumni are held annually at the New Brunswick Education Foundation’s (NBEF) Awards Galas. The next Induction Ceremony will take place at NBEF’s 14th Anniversary Celebration on Thursday, June 11, 2020 at the Pines Manor in Edison, NJ, beginning with cocktails and hors d’oeuvres at 6:00 p.m. — promptly followed by the program and dinner at 7:00 p.m.

During the occasion, several New Brunswick High School alumni will be honored for their achievements and will receive a prestigious crystal award. Ultimately, framed photos along with brief bios of the Hall of Distinguished Alumni inductees will be prominently displayed at New Brunswick High School.

For an alumnus to be eligible, he or she must have graduated from New Brunswick High School at least ten (10) years prior to his or her nomination. 

(Click here for more details and the Induction Ceremony Nomination Form)

During NBEF’s 13th Annual Gala on June 6, 2019 at the Pines Manor in Edison, NJ (attended by over 300 guests), seven accomplished individuals were inducted into the Hall of Distinguished Alumni of New Brunswick High School.

They are shown in the photo above as follows: (seated left to right) First Lady Audrey McNulty ’86; Brenda Edwards Miller ’78; Lola Stewart Samuel ’91; (standing left to right) Theodore K. Schlosberg ’55; Detective Jamaal James ’95; Marcus P. Nevius, Ph.D. ’01; John Moetz ‘78